Board and Coalition Members

Board Members


The below individuals are the voting members of the Coalition's Board of Directors.  They represent the county-wide governing entity.

  • Chair:  Erin Muir  

  • Vice Chair: Christine Helms, RN ~ Mariner's Hospital 

  • Secretary: Melanie Youschak, MD ~ Pediatrician ~ Keys Pediatrics

  • Cheryl Cottrell, RN, BSN, MHSA, NE-BC ~ Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer ~ Mariner's Hospital

  • Treasurer: Sharon Ward, MD ~ Island Women's Health

  • At Large:  Mike Forster ~ Mangrove Mike's Cafe

  • Nicole Manning, RN, BSN, BC-Perinatal Nursing ~

  • Brynn Morey ~ Extension Coordinator ~ UF IFAS Monroe County Extension

  • Ryan Barnett, DC ~ Key West Chiropractic

  • Stanley Sack, M.D. ~ Pediatrician

  • Laurie Dunn ~ Early Learning Coalition

    If you would like to reach out to our Board members, please e-mail for contact information.



Coalition Members 

The below individuals are the non-voting members of the Coalition. Their input is invaluable as we grow and change to meet the ever-changing needs of Monroe County's mothers, babies, and their families.

  • Early Learning Coalition of
    Miami –Dade/Monroe

  • Keys Pediatrics

  • Eden House

  • Florida Department of Health
     in Monroe County

  • Florida Keys AHEC

  • Key West Chiropractic

  • Living Springs Counseling

  • Lower Keys Medical Center

  • Mangrove Mike’s Café/The Lobster Crawl

  • Mariner’s Hospital

  • Monroe County Board of County Commissioners

  • Monroe County Healthy Start

  • Representative Holly Raschein’s Office​

  • Melanie Valle, MS, OTR/L, HCHI, HCHD

© 2018 By The Florida Keys Healthy Start Coalition, Proudly created with